FREECOLD, AN INNOVATIVE GREEN BUSINESS

An innovative green-tech company, FREECOLD designs and manufactures in France solutions for direct solar cooling

  • Coolers, freezers and air-conditioners perfectly suited for sunny areas
  • Powered from either direct sun (without battery), or solar batteries, or by hybridising sun and grid, but the photovoltaic power supply always first
  • A design resulting of a major R&D program, for hard environments and operating conditions
  • A patented technology to guarantee quality cooling for up to 4 days without sun
  • Suitable for many uses
    • residential
    • food-processing: fish, market gardening, preservation of crops, dairy sector…
    • commercial: catering, distribution and sales of foodstuffs, including outdoor markets …
    • medical and veterinary: refrigeration of vaccines and drugs …
    • tourism: camping, caravanning, recreation areas, marinas

Sun energy to produce cold

Every day, the Sun sends several dozen times the energy consumed by Man in a year. This fact allows us to benefit from a free and almost unlimited energy, we just have to empower it!

This energy is particularly abundant in Africa, where 30 to 40% of crops are lost before sale due to a lack of quick access to refrigeration and where the demand for refrigeration for the economic development is increasing sharply. FREECOLD innovations applied to cold roomsmilk tanks, refrigerators and air-conditioners perfectly meet these needs!

A simple and easily adjustable operation

We design and manufacture our solar cooling systems with proven and particularly energy-efficient components.

We deliver our solutions complete, pre-loaded in refrigerant, pre-wired, protected by multiple security devices, including their photovoltaic power supply, solar panels and power electronics. Everything is done to make their installation and commissioning easy, even by non-specialists.

FREECOLD is present in more than 30 countries through a network of distributors to respond as closely as possible to essential refrigeration needs for health and economic development.

Latest news

The new FREECOLD catalog is available

You can download the 2022 catalog now in the documentation tab at the top of this page, or here.

Read more

FREECOLD was present at Energaïa 2021

FREECOLD participated in the European Renewable Energy Forum Energaïa in Montpellier on 8 and 9 December 2021 on the Derbi Pavilion! The opportunity for fruitful meetings with our partners from the Occitanie Region, suppliers and customers interested in FREECOLD solar photovoltaic cooling solutions!

Read more

Installation of two 80m3 solar cold rooms in Mopti, Mali

To complete the work on the new fishing port of Mopti on the Niger River, our partner DOLO Froid in Bamako is installing two solar cold rooms that will be operated by fishmonger organisations (wholesalers who buy fish products locally and ship them to fish merchants in the capital Bamako). These cold rooms have a […]

Read more

Presentation of the 100% solar milk and liquid mini-tank at the Summit of livestock farming (Sommet de l’Elevage)

First official release of our latest innovation during the Sommet de l’Elevage in Clermont-Ferrand: the mini milk and liquid tank 100% solar with a capacity of 50L. Among the many meetings during this event, Sudan was represented by its Minister of Livestock and its Ambassador in France, who honored us by visiting our stand to […]

Read more

FREECOLD at the SPACE 2021 livestock fair

Several African delegations were present at the SPACE 2021 livestock fair. Christian Cesbron, in charge of development in Africa, is here with Mr. Modibo Keita, Malian Minister of Rural Development (Agriculture, Livestock and Fisheries), to consolidate our relationship.

Read more

MILKOOL: a new European brand for FREECOLD solar milk cooling tanks and dairy equipment

Logo Milkool

Under this brand, we group together all FREECOLD 100% solar products for dairies, milk cooling tanks, pasteurizers, ..

Read more

Discover the latest FREECOLD innovation: the 50-liter autonomous solar mini tank

FREECOLD launches its 100% solar refrigeration tank specially designed for small producers of milk, juices or drinks . For any order of a FREECOLD solar mini tank before September 30, 2021, benefit from a 10% discount on our price list

Read more

Rencontres Africa

Freecold participated on April 8 in Rencontres Africa, the most important business convention between French executives and African business leaders, on the theme of energy in Africa. Freecold was selected to speak in the workshop “cold and agriculture”. We presented the solar cold room to hundreds of participants and in particular to all the African […]

Read more

The FrigoMobile drives the Maroua market in Cameroon

The FrigoMobile drives the Maroua market in the far north of Cameroon. Its photovoltaic panel simultaneously powers the sound system placed in the trunk and under the green parasol. When the FrigoMobile also becomes DiscoMobile! Our distributor SOCACEC IES spread out throughout Cameroon and Chad from Maroua, a university town of more than 1 million […]

Read more

Discover our “all in 1” mobile solar refrigeration containers

Our cold rooms can now be housed in 20’ or 40’ containers for refrigeration and storage of crops, meat, or fish, directly at the edge of fields, livestock breeding or fishing areas. Movable on a truck, easy to install and to commission, with their rooftop solar plant serving as a shade, these autonomous mobile units […]

Read more

FREECOLD 85 3-way refrigerator: a customer feedback

“Installed on my sailboat, this refrigerator has given me complete satisfaction since 2011. Its consumption of less than 4 A is easily compensated by a 120 W photovoltaic panel fixed on a gantry. It is assisted at anchorage by a flexible mobile photovoltaic panel of 100 W, the 2 panels then ensuring all the electrical […]

Read more

Commissioning of a solar cold room on a wholesale market in Segou, Mali

Our partner DOLO Refrigeration in Bamako has installed a solar cold room on site II of the ex-bus-terminal market, where a dozen of fishmonger women, wholesalers and semi-wholesalers operate.As part of the EU’s “PRORESA” program (Program to strengthen food security in Mali) implemented by Enabel, the Belgian development agency, the beneficiary fishmongers have previously been […]

Read more
View all news

FREECOLD, EXPERT EN FROID SOLAIRE

Éco-entreprise innovante, FREECOLD développe et fabrique en France des solutions de froid solaire direct

  • Des équipements de réfrigération, congélation et climatisation adaptés pour les zones ensoleillées ;
  • Une alimentation soit en solaire direct (sans batteries), soit via des batteries solaires, soit en hybride avec le réseau, mais toujours en priorisant la source photovoltaïque ;
  • Un design issu d’un important programme de R&D, pour des environnements et des conditions de fonctionnement difficiles.
  • Une technologie brevetée pour garantir un froid de qualité jusqu’à 4 jours sans soleil ;
  • Pour des applications
    • agroalimentaires : élevage, pêche, maraichage, conservation des récoltes, secteur laitier…
    • commerciales : restauration, distribution et vente de produits alimentaires, y compris sur les marchés de plein-air …
    • médicales et vétérinaires : réfrigération de vaccins et de médicaments …
    • touristiques : camping, caravaning, aires de loisir, ports de plaisance …

L’énergie du soleil pour produire du froid

Le Soleil envoie chaque jour sur Terre plusieurs dizaines de fois l’énergie consommée par l’Humanité en un an. Il nous permet de bénéficier d’une énergie gratuite et quasi-illimitée, qu’il suffit de valoriser !

Cette énergie est particulièrement abondante en Afrique, où 30 à 40% des récoltes sont perdues avant d’être vendues faute d’un accès rapide à la réfrigération et où la demande de froid pour la croissance de l’activité économique augmente fortement. Les innovations FREECOLD développées sur les chambres froidestanks à lait, réfrigérateurs et climatiseurs répondent parfaitement à tous ces besoins !

Un fonctionnement simple et facilement modulable

Nous concevons et fabriquons nos systèmes de froid solaire avec des composants éprouvés et particulièrement économes en énergie.

Nous expédions tous nos équipements complets, pré-chargés en réfrigérant, pré-câblés, protégés par de nombreuses sécurités, avec leur alimentation photovoltaïque, panneaux solaires et électronique de puissance. Ainsi tout est fait pour faciliter leur installation et leur mise en service, même par des non-spécialistes.

FREECOLD est présent dans plus de 30 pays au travers d’un réseau de distributeurs pour répondre au plus près aux besoins essentiels de froid pour la santé et le développement économique.

Dernières actualités

FREECOLD présent à Energaïa 2021

FREECOLD participera au Forum Européen des énergies renouvelables Energaïa à Montpellier les 8 et 9 décembre 2021 sur le Pavillon Derbi ! Retrouvons-nous sur notre stand B2 – C04 pour vous présenter notre dernière innovation, le mini-tank à lait réfrigéré 100% solaire, et toutes nos solutions de froid solaire, des réfrigérateurs et congélateurs à la chambre […]

Lire la suite

Installation de 2 chambres froides solaires de 80m3 à Mopti au Mali

Pour compléter les travaux du nouveau port de pêche de Mopti sur le fleuve Niger, notre partenaire DOLO Froid à Bamako installe actuellement deux chambres froides solaires qui seront opérées par  des organisations de mareyeuses (des grossistes qui achètent sur place les produits de la pêche et les expédient aux marchands de poisson jusqu’à la […]

Lire la suite

Présentation du mini-tank à lait et liquides 100% solaire au Sommet de l’Elevage

Première sortie officielle de notre dernière innovation lors du Sommet de l’élevage de Clermont-Ferrand : le mini tank à lait et liquides 100% solaire d’une capacité de 50L. Parmi les nombreuses rencontres durant cet évènement,  le Soudan était représenté par son Ministre de l’Elevage et son Ambassadeur en France, qui nous ont fait l’honneur de […]

Lire la suite

FREECOLD au salon de l’élevage SPACE 2021

Plusieurs délégations africaines étaient présentes au salon de l’élevage SPACE 2021. Christian Cesbron, en charge du développement en Afrique, est ici avec Mr Modibo Keita, Ministre Malien du développement rural (agriculture, élevage et pêche), pour consolider notre relation. 

Lire la suite

MILKOOL : une nouvelle marque européenne pour les tanks à lait solaires FREECOLD et le matériel de laiterie

Logo Milkool

Nous regroupons sous cette marque l’ensemble des produits FREECOLD 100% solaires destinés aux laiteries, tanks à lait, pasteurisateurs, …

Lire la suite

Découvrez la dernière innovation FREECOLD : le mini-tank solaire autonome

FREECOLD lance son tank de réfrigération 100% solaire spécialement conçu pour les petits producteurs de lait, de jus ou de boissons . Pour toute commande avant le 30 septembre 2021, bénéficiez d’une remise de 10% sur notre prix tarif.

Lire la suite

Le FrigoMobile anime le marché de Maroua au Cameroun

Le FrigoMobile anime le marché de Maroua dans l’extrême nord du Cameroun. Son panneau photovoltaïque alimente simultanément le système de sonorisation placé dans le coffre et sous le parasol vert. Quand le FrigoMobile devient aussi DiscoMobile ! Notre distributeur SOCACEC IES rayonne sur le Cameroun et le Tchad à partir de Maroua, ville universitaire de […]

Lire la suite

Découvrez le container frigorifique solaire mobile « tout en 1 »

Nos chambres froides peuvent aussi être livrées intégrées dans des conteneurs de 20 ou 40 pieds, pour la réfrigération et le stockage des récoltes, viandes ou poissons directement en bord de champs, des lieux d’élevage ou des lieux de pêche. Le container est livré avec sa chambre froide installée et raccordée à l’armoire électrique de […]

Lire la suite

Réfrigérateur FREECOLD 85 Trimixte : le témoignage d’un client

« Installé sur mon voilier, ce réfrigérateur me donne entière satisfaction depuis 2011. Sa consommation inférieure à 4 A est compensée sans problème par un panneau PV de 120 W fixé sur un portique. Au mouillage, un panneau PV flexible mobile de 100 W le seconde, les 2 panneaux assurant alors la totalité de la fourniture […]

Lire la suite

Installation d’une chambre froide solaire sur un marché de gros à Ségou au Mali

Notre partenaire DOLO Froid à Bamako a installé une chambre froide solaire sur le site II du marché ex autogare, où opèrent une douzaine de mareyeuses grossistes et demi-grossistes. Dans le cadre du programme « PRORESA » de l’UE (Programme de renforcement de la sécurité alimentaire au Mali) mis en œuvre par ENABEL, l’agence de développement belge, […]

Lire la suite

FREECOLD participe au salon SPACE 2021 (Salon international des productions animales à Rennes du 14 au 16 septembre) et au Sommet de l’Elevage (à Clermont-Ferrand du 5 au 8 octobre) sur le stand de GALACTEA

Roll-up MTR

Venez nous visiter à Rennes dans le hall 11 stand A18 et à Clermont-Ferrand, soit en extérieur allée 7 stand 0719, soit en intérieur, hall 2 stand B10. Nous y présenterons en avant-première le mini tank réfrigéré de 50 litres, 100% solaire direct, 100% autonome sans batteries, destiné tout particulièrement aux petits producteurs de lait, […]

Lire la suite
Toutes les actualités